Early Kick-Offs For All Three 2015 International Series Games

IMG_4409
Lions vs Falcons was the first early International Series kick-off on 26th Oct 2014

The full line-up of kickoff times for the 2015 International Series is:

October 4: New York Jets at Miami Dolphins, 2:30 p.m. UK (9:30 a.m. ET)

October 25: Buffalo Bills at Jacksonville Jaguars, 1:30 p.m. UK (9:30 a.m. ET)

November 1: Detroit Lions at Kansas City Chiefs, 2:30 p.m. UK (9:30 a.m. ET)

This marks the first time that all three International Series games in London will occupy a stand-alone breakfast time slot in the US. The first and only previous International Series game to be staged as an early afternoon kickoff in the UK was when the Atlanta Falcons hosted the Detroit Lions on October 26, 2014.

NFLUK Managing Director Alistair Kirkwood said: “Our fan research has shown overwhelming support for early kickoffs. It has been a complex process to get that agreed for all three games but we are delighted to have done so. It means that the London games all have their own timeslot and also allows the teams to get home a day earlier to begin their bye weeks. I’m sure the fans will be excited about having four live game windows on those three Sundays.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s